Skip To Content
De Flore. Photo provided.

#ottmusic weekly: Alanis, De Flore, Tmorr, Pithra added to the @apt613 playlist

By Apartment613 on May 25, 2021

Hours of fresh local music. Updated weekly by music writers.

It’s like Release Radar for #ottmusic. Subscribe on Spotify.

“Rest” by Alanis Morissette // Spotify reaaally wanted us to know Alanis released new music. “Rest” is the Ottawa star’s third single this year and third since the 2020 full-length album Such Pretty Forks in the Road put her back in the game. [Website]

“L’été ne reste pas” by De Flore // After delivering their debut EP in 2020, the Ottawa-Gatineau duo De Flore (Sarah-Anne LaCombe and Mathieu Gauthier) is back with a groovy and super refreshing track, “L’été ne reste pas”. The electro-dream-pop song could be our first candidate for #ottmusic song of the summer! Recommended if you like disco, psychedelia, and chillwave like Men I Trust and The Marias. [Website]

“Flutters” by Tmorr & Pithra // Music.Art.Ppl labelmates Tmorr and Pithra teamed up on this electronica beat. We’ve added one song to the #ottmusic weekly playlist, but if you’re vibing to “Flutters” then go ahead and check out the b-side release, “Sawyer”. It’s pretty easy to lose track of time while flowing with the instrumental. [Bandcamp]

“Nothing to Hide – Jeepz Remix” by Gold Bonds // Another *sick* collab coming off of the Music.Art.Ppl label this week! This time, Gold Bonds got the remix treatment by prolific Ottawa hip hop producer Jeepz. It’s nice and laidback, like the original. [Bandcamp]

Subscribe on Spotify