Skip To Content
Jazz singer Kellylee Evans is nominated for both Album of the Year and Songwriter of the Year.

Finalists announced for the 2022 Capital Music Awards

By Apartment613 on May 23, 2022

Kellylee Evans, Paragon Cause, LGS, Céleste Lévis, and Les Rats d’Swompe are each nominated in multiple categories.

Winners of the 2022 Capital Music Awards will be announced during an in-person ceremony on Thursday, May 26, at Queen St. Fare.

Doors will open at 6pm, with DJ Trevor Walker entertaining guests. The awards ceremony, taking place from 7-9pm, will be hosted in part by the Ottawa Music Industry Coalitions’s new Executive Director, bilingual artist Melanie Brulée, and will feature a live performance by Jessy Lindsay.

Folks are invited to stay for the after-party from 9-10pm, featuring Ottawa’s Memphis Blues Challenge winners HOROJO Trio, made up of Jamie Holmes, Jeff Rogers and JW-Jones.

Tickets are free with an RSVP. Those who can’t attend in person can watch the Capital Music Awards rebroadcast on RogersTV Ottawa, Channel 22, at a later date TBA.

2022 Capital Music Award Nominees

Single of the Year

  • Now I’m Drunk – Nayana
  • Dead To You – Vi
  • L’été ne reste pas – De Flore
  • Ça passera – Céleste Lévis
  • Think I’m Going Crazy Over You (Jupiter) – Paragon Cause

Album of the Year

  • Greenlight – Kellylee Evans
  • LGS – LGS
  • Autopilot – Paragon Cause
  • Élixir – Les Rats d’Swompe

Artist of the Year

  • Gabrielle Goulet
  • Elijah Woods
  • Jessica Pearson and the East Wind
  • Alanna Sterling

Newcomer of the Year

  • Ok Naledi
  • Arcantael
  • Ash Ravens
  • Vincent Bishop
  • Edison Rupert

Group of the Year

  • Bearings
  • Twin Flames
  • Taming Sari
  • Fedras

Video of the Year

  • NO ONE KNOWS – Phil Motion
  • Juice – TwoTiime
  • Two To Play – Paragon Cause
  • G2G – Mischa
  • Lockdown – J Morris ft. IAmSoulful & Mischa

Songwriter of the Year

  • Kellylee Evans
  • Vi
  • Kate Weekes
  • Double Experience

Best Production and Arrangements

  • Si tu veux tout savoir – Céleste Lévis
  • Élixir – Les Rats d’Swompe
  • Autopilot – Paragon Cause
  • Waniskahtan – David Finkle

Live Performance of the Year

  • Tara Shannon – Saying Goodbye
  • Kristine St-Pierre et Justin Lacroix (avec Laura Greenberg) – Noël avec toi
  • Kellylee Evans – Greenlight Livestream
  • Les Rats d’Swompe – Élixir Album Launch
  • LGS – Holiday Tour

Visit for more information on eligibility, voting, and the Capital Music Awards ceremony.